I am ever so slightly annoyed right now. Matt has his friend over to play Xbox, which i prefer to them doing it late on a Sunday night so I cant complain too much, espcially as I did just make him watch the x-factor. But I was tired and said I wanted a nap, was comfy on the sofa and he had put the cushions on nicely for me, without me asking! Then goes to get Ian and as soon as they are in the house hes like go upstairs if you want a nap...!!! So here I am, not napping which is probably a good thing but irritating non the less.
And yesterday Matt went fishing with, Ian, Ian (father and son) and 2 other people, as it was really cold they had a bonfire on the beach, fine, good idea if you ask me really. But what I didnt know until Ian came over to play xbox is that they were dipping wood in his motorbikes petrol tank and throwing it on the fire, putting batteries on it, lighters on it, plastic on it, which to quote ian 'smelt all funny and toxic like' REALLY!!!! YOU THINK!!!! Seriously unimpressed that a group of 'adult' blokes thought that was a good idea!!! Urgh, I hate Matt when hes around them, he acts like them to impress them and it really rubs me up the wrong way.
I just dont like them to be honest, the parents have never worked, have 4 kids, they get what they want, dont go without, Ian (little ian who is 18) has just gone off to uni, got every grant and maintenance loan available, and spent it on a motorbike, he also has a car!!! My parents worked their backsides off forever so I could go to uni and I didnt spend my loan on a bike! I hate their ignorant, racist point of views too, I hate how they use gay as an insult, I hate that they think its funny. Maybe this is just be being snobby or whatever, but really, if you must think like that and do stuff like that, dont bring it into my house and tell me about it, I just dont want to hear it. URGH.
We were talking about our hen/stag do's (long way off) but I mentioned that they are to be no closer to the wedding than 2 weeks (for his stag do anyway as I dont trust people who may have a say in organising) and on different nights as we will have a child to look after, and Ian said, 'oh my mum and dad will babysit' but i just dont want them to look after my baby, their house smells of smoke and I dont want my baby there, or them smoking in my house/garden. (that is anothing thing that fucks me right off, no job, on benefits, smoking!)
And as matt is now the actually redundant and so far his job searching is being fruitless, hes applying to everything, I got him a form for tesco today as a christmas temp, its better than nothing! I may well only be able to have 3ish weeks off after the baby is born, not the 6 months I wanted to have, I had a massive cry about it yesterday because I really want the 6 months off. We have enough in savings to cover the mortgage for that long if Matt cant get a job but its just acutally quite depressing.
But on a lighter note, Charlie came down to see me yesterday and it was lovely, we went to Babies R Us and spent nearly an hour in there, I got some more nappies - for £4.99 in 1 box I got a pack of nappies, some baby wipes and some baby socks! Cute. And I got about a million nappy sacks and some breast pads, exciting stuff! Charlie also got us some stuff, it is so hard to stop her! She got us a bed linnen set, just a basic one but its so soft and lovely, a musical mobile with jungle animals on and a pack of baby grows, and some muslin squares. We had good fun going through all the baby stuff when we got back, then we got take away pizza, again her shout, and had a good chat, it was lovely!
Right the battery in my dear lappy isnt going to last much longer and theres a pile of washing up with my name on and a chicken to roast!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Oh Moosey! You haven't been having a very good last couple of weeks have you :( Hope everything starts looking up for you soon, and boo to the immature "adults"!!!
Post a Comment